Add and remove players from Cockpit

From SpinetiX Support Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

This page is about adding players in Cockpit for monitoring purposes and about removing players from Cockpit.

Adding players in Cockpit

DiVA

Add player in Cockpit

To add a player in Cockpit, follow these steps:

  1. Log into your Cockpit account.
  2. Open DiVA Control Center.
  3. Click on "Monitor with Cockpit" button.

HMP350 and HMP300

  1. Log into your Cockpit account.
  2. Open HMP Control Center.
  3. Click on "Monitor with Cockpit" button.

HMP200, HMP130, and HMP100

Note
Firmware 3.1 or later is required on the player to be able to add it to Cockpit.

Using the HMP Wizard

To add a player in Cockpit (using the wizard)

  1. Log into your Cockpit account.
  2. Go to the Add Player page
  3. Click on the Download button
    Your browser should offer you to open or download the file. Select download and save the file on your local drive.
  4. Open the HMP Wizard
  5. Select 'Advanced'
  6. Press the Browse button, under the 'Upload and apply configuration file'
  7. Select the file on your local drive downloaded above.
  8. Press 'Finish', your player will automatically be added to your account.

Alternative method

If you are not using the HMP Wizard, you can add the player through HMP Control Center.

Add player in Cockpit using Firmware 3.2

If your player is running firmware 3.2 or grater:

  1. Log into your Cockpit account.
  2. Open HMP Control Center.
  3. Go to the Content Settings -> Pull Mode.
  4. Press the 'Monitor with Cockpit' button, your player will automatically be added to your account.

If your player is running firmware 3.1:

  1. Log into your Cockpit account.
  2. Go to the Add Player page.
  3. Click on the Download button. Your browser should offer you to open or download the file.
  4. Select download and save the file on your local drive.
  5. Open HMP Control Center.
  6. Go to the Maintenance -> Backup.
  7. Select and upload the backup file downloaded above.

Removing players from Cockpit

To remove a player from Cockpit, follow these steps:

  1. Log into your Cockpit account.
  2. Go to the Players page
  3. Click on the player to be removed
  4. Select "Setup" on the left menu
  5. Click on the "Delete" button to automatically configure the player to be removed from Cockpit.


Note Notes:
  • When a player is removed from Cockpit, the license attached to that player is lost, unless you follow the License Switch procedure before removing the player.
  • In case of basic player monitoring (freemium), deleting a player from Cockpit may take up to 24 hours - during this period, the player may not be added to another Cockpit account.
  • The "Stop Monitoring" button in Control Center does not remove the player from Cockpit, but only prevents Cockpit to communicate with that player.
This page was last modified on 15 August 2017, at 19:59.